piwik-script

Deutsch Intern
    Media Informatics

    Prof. Dr. Florian Niebling

    Prof. Dr. Florian Niebling

    Teaching substitute Media Informatics


    Details:

    Florian Niebling represents the professorship for computer science (media informatics) at the chair of computer science IX (human computer interaction) at the Institute of Computer Science in the winter semester 21/22. He already represented the professorship in summer semester 19 and took over some courses in media informatics in winter semester 19/20.

    Florian Niebling studied computer science at the University of Stuttgart, where he received his PhD in 2013 on interactive parallel real-time visualization. His research interests include software engineering of complex systems in parallel and distributed environments, scalable post-processing and visualization of large amounts of data, as well as the interaction with this data in virtual and augmented reality.

    Since 2015 he is head of the junior research group UrbanHistory4D (http://urbanhistory4d.org/) which investigates the spatial location of historical photographs and a location-based access to photographs as research data.

piwik-script

English Intern
    Medieninformatik

    Prof. Dr. Florian Niebling

    Prof. Dr. Florian Niebling

    Lehrvertretung Medieninformatik


    Kurzinformation:

    Florian Niebling vertritt im Wintersemester 21/22 die Professur für Informatik (Medieninformatik) am Lehrstuhl Informatik IX (Mensch Computer Interaktion) am Institut für Informatik. Er hat die Professur bereits im Sommersemester 19 vertreten und im Wintersemester 19/20 einige Lehrveranstaltungen in der Medieninformatik übernommen.

    Florian Niebling studierte Informatik an der Universität Stuttgart, wo er 2013 zu interaktiver paralleler Echtzeitvisualisierung promovierte. Seine Forschungsinteressen beinhalten das Software Engineering komplexer Systeme in parallelen und verteilten Umgebungen, skalierbare Nachbearbeitung und Visualisierung großer Datenmengen, sowie die Interaktion mit diesen Daten in Virtueller und Erweiterter Realität.

    Seit 2015 leitet er die Nachwuchsforschungsgruppe UrbanHistory4D (http://urbanhistory4d.org/) welche die räumliche Verortung historischer Fotografien und einen ortsbezogenen Zugriff auf Fotografien als Forschungsdaten untersucht.

    Weiterführende Links: