Lernen. Wissen. Daten. Analysen. (LWDA) 2024

CfP for Knowledge Management

This year the FGWM workshop is joint and co-located with the PuK GI-workshop (“Planning and Configuration”).

The annual workshop FGWM is organized by the Special Interest Group (SIG) on Knowledge Management of the German Informatics Society (GI).
We encourage YOUNG RESEARCHERS to submit to gain feedback. We invite RESUBMISSIONS to share ideas with the community (published as abstract).

Topics of interest include but are not limited to

  • Knowledge Management – Theory and Applications
  • Case-Based Reasoning and Experience Management
  • Business Processes and Knowledge Management
  • Semantic Technologies, Semantic Search, and Knowledge Graphs
  • Combination of Knowledge Graphs and Large Language Models
  • Multi-modal Knowledge Management
  • Explanations in Knowledge Management
  • Design and Evaluation of Knowledge Management
  • Agent-oriented Knowledge Management and Knowledge-based Agents
  • Practical Experiences (“lessons learned”)
  • Interdisciplinary Contributions and Applications
    (e.g., industry, medicine, mathematics, economics, ecologies, digital humanities)

Submission Guidelines

  • Short Papers (up to 6 pages plus references)
  • Full papers (7 to 12 pages plus references)
  • Resubmissions (published as abstract)

All contributions must be submitted via EasyChair as PDF file, please select the track “LWDA-FGKM 2024” when submitting your paper at:

The publication of the conference proceedings will be with CEUR Workshop Proceedings (

All papers must be formatted following the CEUR-WS format: 

All workshop participants must register for the LWDA 2024 conference:
LWDA2024 - Attending

Important Dates

The submission deadline has been extended to July 14, 2024!

  • Submission deadline: July 01, 2024 extended to July 14, 2024
  • Notification of acceptance: August 07, 2024
  • Camera-ready copy: August 20, 2024
  • Workshop FG-WM@LWDA: September 23 – 25, 2024 (Universität Würzburg)


Andreas Korger (
Pascal Reuss (

Program Committee

Kerstin Bach (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim)
Joachim Baumeister (University of Würzburg)
Ralph Bergmann (University of Trier)
Jörg Cassens (University of Hildesheim)
Viktor Eisenstadt (University of Hildesheim)
Anna Faust (Humboldt University of Berlin)
Lisa Grumbach (University of Trier)
Andreas Korger (University of Würzburg)
Andrea Kohlhase (University of Neu-Ulm)
Michael Kohlhase (University of Erlangen-Nürnberg)
Michael Leyer (University of Marburg)
Mirjam Minor (University of Frankfurt)
Pascal Reuss (University of Hildesheim)
Christian Sauer (University of Hildesheim)
Johannes Wichmann (University of Marburg)
Carsten Wenzel (Universtiy of Hildesheim)