Deutsch Intern
Institute of Computer Science


Full-time professors

Prof. Dr. Alexander Wolff

Efficient Algorithms
(Computer Science I)

Prof. Dr. Christian Glaßer

Computational Complexity
(Computer Science I)

Prof. Dr. Marie Schmidt

Optimization under Resource Constraints
(Computer Science I)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Samuel Kounev

Software Engineering
(Computer Science II)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alexandra Dmitrienko

Secure Software Systems
(Computer Science II)


Prof. Dr. Tobias Hoßfeld

Communication Networks
(Computer Science III)

Prof. Dr. Radu Timofte

Computer Vision
(Computer Science IV)

Prof. Dr. Frank Puppe

Artificial Intelligence and Applied Computer Science
(Computer Science VI)

Prof. Dr. Dietmar Seipel

Knowledge-Based Systems
(Computer Science VI)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Guido Dietl

Satellite Communication and Radar Systems
(Computer Science VII)

Prof. Dr. Günther Waxenegger-Wilfing

Digital methods in the modeling and control of space propulsion
(Computer Science VII)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sergio Montenegro

Aerospace Information Technology
(Computer Science VIII)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hakan Kayal

Space Technology
(Computer Science VIII)

Prof. Dr. Marco Schmidt

Sensors and Embedded Systems for Earth Observation
(Computer Science VIII)

Prof. Dr. Marc Erich Latoschik

Human Computer Interaction
(Computer Science IX)

Prof. Dr. Birgit Lugrin

Media and Computing
(Computer Science IX)

Prof. Dr. Sebastian von Mammen

Games Engineering
(Computer Science IX)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Hotho

Data Science
(Computer Science X)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marco Pruckner

Modeling and Simulation
(Computer Science XI)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Nüchter

(Computer Science XVII)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Jung

Computer Engineering
(Computer Science XVII)

Prof. Dr. Martin Hennecke

Computer Science Education

Prof. Dr. Ingo Scholtes

Machine Learning for Complex Networks

Prof. Dr. Goran Glavaš

Natural Language Processing


Pattern Recognition

Prof. Dr. Carlo D'Eramo

Reinforcement Learning and Computational Decision-Making

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christof Weiß

Computational Humanities

Prof. Dr. Damien Garreau

Theory of Machine Learning

Private lecturers and honorary professors

Prof. Dr. Joachim Baumeister

(Computer Science VI)

Prof. Dr. Harald Wehnes

Honorary Professor
(Computer Science III)

On appeal


Artificial Intelligence and Data Science


Space Informatics and Satellite Systems


Avionic systems


Applied Super-Resolution


Digital Media Processing


Artificial Intelligence for the Molecular Sciences