Deutsch Intern
Institute of Computer Science

Partner Institutions

Support Programs


A complete list of existing Erasmus+ contracts is available through the mobility portal.

The International Students Office created an overview on common questions regarding the study abroad. [(Slides in German)].

There exist personal contacts to the here listed universities. Applications for these partnerships are performed through the listed contacts, which you can contact in case of interest or in case of having questions. Some of the universities are presented in an overview by Alexander Wolff [Slides34 MB, German] and others are presented in another overview by Nikolas Wehner and Tobias Hoßfeld [Slides4 MB] .

Tips for the selection of the partner university and an overview on the application process can be found in the FAQ and as slides.

Country University Contact
Austria Graz University of Technology(TU Graz) Nikolas Wehner
France Université de Bretagne Occidentale (only Erasmus+ traineeships) Prof. Jean-Luc Lugrin
  École Nationale d'Ingénieurs de Brest Prof. Jean-Luc Lugrin
  Université de Bordeaux Prof. Alexander Wolff
Italy Università di Genova (Univ. Genua) Nikolas Wehner
  Università degli Studi di Perugia (Univ. Perugia) Prof. Alexander Wolff
Norway Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU Trondheim) Nikolas Wehner
Poland Uniwersytet Jagielloński (Jagiellonen-University Krakau) Prof. Alexander Wolff
  Politechnika Krakowska (TU Krakau) Prof. Alexander Wolff
  Politechnika Warszawska (TU Warsaw) Prof. Alexander Wolff
  Politechnika Wrocławska (TU Breslau) Nikolas Wehner
Portugal Universidade do Lisboa,  Instituto Superior Técnico Prof. Alexander Wolff
Romania Universitatea Politehnica din București (TU Bukarest) Prof. Alexander Wolff
  Universitatea din București (Univ. Bukarest) Prof. Alexander Wolff
Spain Universidad de Granada Nikolas Wehner
  Escuela de Ingenieros de Bilbao Nikolas Wehner
  Universidad de Salamanca Nikolas Wehner
  Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (TU Barcelona) Prof. Alexander Wolff
Sweden Blekinge Tekniska Högskola, Karlskrona Nikolas Wehner
  Umeå University, Umeå Nikolas Wehner
Tschechien Univerzita Karlova v Praze (Charles University Prague) Prof. Alexander Wolff
  České vysoké učení technické v Praze (TU Prague) Prof. Alexander Wolff
Ukraine Lviv Polytechnic National University (LPNU) Prof. Alexander Wolff
  Ivan Franko National University of Lviv (IFNUL) Prof. Alexander Wolff
  Ukrainian Catholic University Prof. Alexander Wolff

Erasmus+ Traineeships

Traineeships can be supported by all european universities with Erasmus+. In case of questions please contact theInternational Students Office or the coordinators.

Further Partners of the Institute beyond Erasmus+

Country University Contact
Canada University of British Columbia [mainly for Master students; Slides20 MB] Prof. Alexander Wolff
USA and Canada Selected universities participating in the  TASSEP-Programm
(tuition fee is waved)
Prof. Sebastian von Mammen
University of Tokyo
(important information: fees and deadlines)
Prof. Tobias Hoßfeld
Vietnam Hanoi University of Science and Technology (HUST), Hanoi
(tuition fee is waived, please request deadlines by Prof. Hoßfeld)
Prof. Tobias Hoßfeld


There are further unversity wide partnerships, for which the International Students Office is responsible. Studies and Traineeships beyond Erasmus+ can be supported by the Support Program PROMOS of the DAAD .

Support Programs of Space Informatics

In case of interest or having questions please arrange a consultatio appointment by contacting Heidi Frankenberger.

Continent Country University
Europe Finland Aalto University / Aalto-yliopisto, Helsinki
  Italy Università degli Studi di Perugia (Univ. Perugia)
  Portugal Universidade do Minho, Standort Guimarães
  Spain Universidad de Málaga
  Czech Republic Univerzita Karlova v Praze (Karlsuniversität Prag)
    University of West Bohemia, Pilsen
America USA Utah State University (Logan)
    Stanford University
  Canada* Université de Sherbrooke
    McGill University
Asia China Beihang University  (Beijing)
    Shanghai Jiao Tong University
    Tianjin University
    Southwest Jiatong University, Chengdu
  Japan The University of Tokyo
  India IISc Bangalore
    Anna University, Chennai
  Indonesia Technische Universität Bandung

*) The Wissenschaftliche Koordinierungsstelle of the Bayerischen Forschungsallianz (BayFOR) supports the student exchange with Universities in Québec.